AUDIT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 8 May 2014

PRESENT: Councillors Jim Evans, Jeff Evans, John Griffith,

Trefor Lloyd Hughes, R. O. Jones, Vaughan Hughes

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive

Head of Function (Council Business)

Committee Officer (MEH)

APOLOGIES: Councillors R. Llewelyn Jones and D. Rhys Thomas, Mr Richard Barker

and Mrs Sharon Warnes (Lay Members)

1 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Trefor Lloyd Hughes was elected Chair of the Audit Committee.

2 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor John Griffith was elected Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee.

Councillor Vaughan Hughes (as Chair of the County Council)